Jan. 14, 2008 – A Few Relaxing Photos

I took the day off yesterday and relaxed with my family. We drove out to Lake Overholster here in Oklahoma City and the lake was smooth as glass. I don't think I have ever seen it that calm before. The water birds were everywhere and as usual I had my camera with me so that I could bring some of the images back to my computer for future contemplation.


This is a Sycamore tree. They are known for shedding their bark. This one looked like a white ghost, stark and pale, standing out among the other dark trees.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jan. 14, 2008 – A Few Relaxing Photos

  1. Great photos thanks for sharing! I have Monday off put most of it will be catching up from working last Sunday.

  2. Darcy says:

    Thank you. I like your header picture. I may have taken a photo of the same beast last summer.

  3. lesart says:

    Welcome to the Group, Darcy and this is a fantastic post – thank you. Just what days off are for!

Leave a Reply

