Jan. 15, 2008

After visiting with several hundred people at the Winter Quilt Show this past weekend, the most frequently asked question was "What are you working on?" I'm sad to report that I have been uninspired lately. I really don't have anything going on creatively, that is worth writing about. One of our local stores, Sooner Quilts in Guthrie Oklahoma, has a Wednesday sewing group. I may join them tomorrow and see if I can kick myself into high gear. It always helps to surround yourself with other quilters.


In the meantime, I am finishing up an old quilt that I originally intended to be a part of the Butterfly Dance book, but it ended up getting rejected for some reason. I don't even remember now why I decided not to include it. I'll work on it today if I can get my big orange cat off of it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

