Jan. 21, 2008 – Test Pattern

I have a new set of bunny patterns that I have been playing with. This little guy has been written up as a single pattern in a ziplock bag but I am still not sure if I want to add it to my website.
The applique is three pieces. The bunny, bunny scarf, and airplane are appliqued, The clouds, propeller and other details are sewn with embroidery.
Other designs that I have (not shown) include a bunny on a tractor, one with a parachute, Soap Box Derby car, sailboat, flying saucer, and many more.
If you would like to purchase this pattern,
1. Send me an e-mail telling me so and,
2. Go to my website and purchase the paper cut Dragonfly pattern (it is the same price – $6.00).
I will send you a copy of this pattern along with directions for making the 36″ square baby quilt. The postage is free. The pattern includes the design shown.
Please do not hesitate to send me a note, even if you do not want to own this pattern. If the feedback is good, I will add it to my website. I may even decide to write a new bunny book.
About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Baby Quilts, Patterns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jan. 21, 2008 – Test Pattern

  1. Thanks for the info! Maybe I can put the Raggedy Rabbit in the center of a flannel baby quilt with rag quilt squares around the sides.

  2. Darcy says:

    I have a bunny pattern on my website where I used the rag technique. It is very easy. I called it the Raggedy Rabbit.

  3. Your quilt is adorable! Almost makes me want to do real quilts instead of rag quilts. I do some appliques, but mine are simple ones with no additional stitching. I do like doing hand work, but most of what I do is by machine. Keep up the good work!

  4. karen gass says:

    He is so cute! I might want to purchase him in the future, but he is just darling!

Leave a Reply

