Feb. 14, 2008 – Happy Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day! I hope everyone has a pleasant, low-stress day.
Today, in honor of the day, I am offering the book Paper Cut Valentines for a special price of just $7.95 (normal price $11.95). This includes free shipping to those of you in the U.S.A.! This offer is just for my blog readers, and just for today, but you have to follow these instructions…
Send me an e-mail telling me that you want the Valentine book. Then go to my website and purchase the Sunflower pattern (for $7.95). I will then send you an autographed copy of the Valentine book.
Don’t be afraid of this book… the patterns are lots easier than they look. The blocks are made from one fat quarter of fabric and most are continuous line patterns. Simply mark your lines, baste to an oversized background square, and cut a little, sew a little until you are done.
The book has detailed instructions for both hand and machine applique techniques.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feb. 14, 2008 – Happy Valentines Day

  1. Darcy says:

    Thanks! Claire is back at school today. She didn't want to miss out on the party.

  2. This has always been one of my fav's! Your quilts from this book are gorgeous (& you know how I enjoyed them hanging in my shop!). Great designs for quilting, too. Happy Valentine's Day! Hope your kiddo is better. We've all been coughing and sniffling around here.

  3. I love these patterns. They make great quilting designs as well as applique designs. When I get around to making one of these quilts I think I will do it in tans, beiges, and creams.

Leave a Reply

