Feb. 22, 2008 – A New Bunny Quilt

This past Wednesday, Brenda and I went to Sooner Quilts in Guthrie for a girls day out. I spent the whole day basting and ditching this new bunny quilt. It has six bunnies and 72 bear paw blocks all done in 1930s reproduction fabrics. Now I am stippling the background down but, once again, my big orange cat is slowing my progress. Maybe if I walk real fast towards the kitchen…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feb. 22, 2008 – A New Bunny Quilt

  1. Kitty doesn't look like he wants to go anywhere. He must like the bunny quilt as much as I do. Can't wait to see it finished! The fabrics remind me of the ones in my grandmother's quilt, the one I posted a picture of last week. I use a Bernina, too.

Leave a Reply

