Feb. 28, 2008 – Wednesdays at Sooner Quilts

Wednesdays have become my favorite day of the week! I have been going up to Guthrie, Oklahoma (just north of OKC) to sew all day with the girls :-).

This is Michelle Schroeder. She is the owner of this lovely store located at 7821 S. Sooner Rd. in Guthrie Oklahoma. On Wednesdays, they have open sewing. You can come with any project you wish and sew all day. Bring your lunch or for $5.00, you can have a delicious lunch catered by Michelle's husband.

Rose of SharonDear JaneGrandma's Flower GardenDear Jane Dear Jane

Here is a sampling of what some of the ladies were working on yesterday. I worked on my bunny quilt until noon. I finished the interior of the quilt, then put it aside so I could think about what I wanted for the outer border.
I may draw a carrot and repeat it for the border. I'm not real sure right now. It'll come to me.

One of the great things about hanging out in a quilt store all day is that when you need something, you can always find it right there.










After lunch, I worked on a raggedy bunny quilt with dimensional pinwheel blocks that included Prairie Points.
This quilt is very much a work-in-progress. I intend to have four 12" bunny blocks with these 6" pinwheels between each one. I sewed the bunny with the buttonhole stitch only. After it is machine quilted, I will pull the threads and make him fuzzy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feb. 28, 2008 – Wednesdays at Sooner Quilts

  1. Darcy says:

    Snowing! It was 73 degrees here today. Where are you in Missouri? Must be up North.

  2. Love your bunnies! I may have to try one one of these days. It is snowing like crazy here; has been for the past hour. Ground is covered already.

Leave a Reply

