Photo Quest #5: part 2 – Depth of Field

I'll have to say the most difficult part of this week's challenge was finding suitable subject matter. This is the second part of the challenge. The fist image was taken with an Aperture Value of 36. The background is fairly crisp. The Second image was taken with an Aperture Value of 5. Notice the background in this picture is blurred.

I'm still looking for a moving object for the first part of the challenge.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Photo Quest #5: part 2 – Depth of Field

  1. Great ideas, I'm excited to see what you come up with!

  2. Darcy says:

    I like the blurry one too.

  3. Brenda says:

    Is there a "right" picture? I favor the one with the blurry background (I'm easily distracted, duh!) LOL! I thought I'd ask and find out if I am alone in my need for a red "Look at me!" flag. =)

  4. Darcy says:

    Thank you 🙂

  5. Darcy says:

    Join the Photo Quest group sponsored by WPG

  6. Where do you get the challenges? I'm interested!

  7. Darcy says:

    You should dust off your camera and give these challenges a try. They are a lot of fun.

  8. Darcy says:

    It would have to be something stationary, but moving. I was thinking of a flag waving in the wind, prairie grass in the wind, traffic, or water. Maybe a fan.

  9. Love your pictures. So much inspiration. I my next life, I'm going to take pictures. I haven't done any experimenting with my camera. I set it on auto, and push the button.

  10. Super subject and great example of depth of field. Thanks for giving it a go!!!! I really like the second photo the best as the little kewpie doll just pops out at you.
    For the 1st part, how about running water from a faucet, a hose, a fountain, a shower..don't make it too hard.

Leave a Reply

