March 7, 2008 – Etsy.com

I want to thank Country by Design for introducing me to Etsy.com. She has been selling some of her rag quilts there for a while. If you like handmade items, and you are unfamiliar with Etsy, you should check it out. Here is her link page

Anyway, I thought it might be fun to list my books, just to see what would happen. If anything, it was cheap advertising (20¢ per listing).

Then I decided to add a couple of my older quilts, just for grins. I had this 1930s dog quilt that I originally made for the Beautiful Big Dogs book, but ended up not including it after all. I listed it on Etsy and it sold before I got around to talking about it here 🙂


I still have the same quilt, done up in Redwork listed. If you want to check it out, here is my Etsy page.

I may decide to clear out some of my other items soon. They help sell books when they are new, but at some point, they are just in the way.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 7, 2008 – Etsy.com

  1. Congratulations on the sale of your quilt! And thanks for the plug. I appreciate it. My cousin out in Seattle is the one who told me about it. Sometimes when you don't have anything else to do, it is really interesting just to surf Etsy and see what everyone is doing.

Leave a Reply

