Photo Quest #6 – Emotion

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Photo Quest #6 – Emotion

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you. I think the turtle is a male in breeding colors. That is probably why he was out in the middle of the street. I almost ran over him and picked him up so I could get him to a safer place. 🙂

  2. Darcy says:

    Thank you. I have a Digital Canon Rebel.

  3. lesart says:

    These are fantastic and I had no Idea that turtles had such colourful legs. I agree that your flower picture is wonderful and a great title. Lesley

  4. Bella says:

    The daisy is so perfect, especially with the title you gave it. What kind of camera do you have? I have a Nikon D40x that I have had for about 8 months now and I am still learning something new everyday.

  5. I checked out iStockphoto. I signed up for an account. Think I'll give it a try. Don't think it will make me rich, but as far as I'm concerned, every dollar helps. I still pick up pennys off the street! Your pictures are much better than mine. You should check it out.

  6. Darcy says:

    Thanks. No, I never thought of selling my photos! I keep thinking that I can incorporate them into my quilts somehow. I got this camera last year for mother's day and sure have enjoyed it 🙂 I'll check those sites out someday soon.

  7. I didn't get any pictures taken for the photo quest this weekend. I didn't have anything to take pictures of.
    Have you looked into selling your pictures? I've heard that iStockphoto, Fotolia, and Shutterstock are all good, but I haven't checked them out yet. I love the daisy!

  8. Darcy says:

    On the daisy. No I didn't pluck the other petals! I found it that way and liked it.

  9. Darcy says:

    I almost ran over the turtle. I stopped and picked him up so no one else would squish him and brought him home. His shell was pretty beat up, but I wanted to take his picture before we took him out to the country to release him. I just loved the way he "put on the brakes" (in the first picture) when Pumpkin came in to sniff him. It was almost like a cartoon.

  10. The flower picture is totally cool! Love the colors and the depth of field. Great job! Turtle and cat pictures are cute, too.

  11. What is the story of the cat and the turtle…great photos! Love the flower wonderful shallow depth of field and awesome colors!

Leave a Reply

