Dallas Quilt Show

My husband and I went down south to Texas this past weekend to attend the Dallas Quilt Show. It was a wonderful weekend and we had a great time. The show was bigger than I was expecting and many of my friends were there plus I made many new contacts.

I didn’t know that I was so popular in Dallas, this was my first time to attend this show. I spent about half the time I was there signing autographs and chatting with fans. I brought a few books with me “just in case” but didn’t bring nearly enough. I sold everything I took to the vendors who had run dry and one lady sent her employees over to United Notions to buy out all the books of mine that they had in stock.
Friday evening we went to the historical West End for dinner. We saw Dealey Plaza, the grassy knoll, and the Texas Schoolbook Depository. It was much smaller than I imagined. I tried to take some photos but it was getting dark and my pictures are a bit blurry.
Texas Schoolbook DepositoryThe Grassy KnollThe "x" in the Street

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Quilt Shows and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dallas Quilt Show

  1. Darcy says:

    Yes and there were conspiracy theorists walking around looking for tourists so they could re-tell their latest theory. Honestly, seeing first hand the distance from that window to the "x" in the road, it is very believable that Lee Harvey Oswald made that shot. I'm sure Greg could do it. The Grassy Knoll, on the otherhand, I can't imagine someone shooting from that spot and not being seen. It was very open. The sewer drain theory is just laughable. I didn't even bother taking a picture of it.

  2. There's a museum in the schoolbook depository building. Very interesting.

  3. Darcy says:

    Yes! You would love it 🙂

  4. The quilt show in Dallas sounds fantastic! I have never been to one, but it looks like I need to put that on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

