March 26, 2008

I can't believe March is nearly gone! I've been home barely three days and I am making plans to travel again. This time I am going East — out to the Western Hills Resort on Fort Gibson lake where I am teaching classes at the Oklahoma State Quilters Retreat.

The Saturday after this one, which will be April 5, I will be autographing books at the Savage Quilter
The weekend after that, April 12, I will be in Muskogee for the Azalea Festival and Quilt Show where I will be demonstrating my applique techniques.
April 19 will be an all day applique class in Hennessey at Prairie Quilt
On April 24th I give two presentations to the Central Oklahoma Quilters Guild, one in the morning and one in the evening, then an all day workshop on April 25th. 
I seriously need to get back to work on my bunny quilts. I finished (quilted and bound) The bear paw bunny quilt, and I have the rag bunnies as a finished top. The red and white rabbits with the miniature quilt blocks are nearly all appliquéed, I just need a few more dedicated sewing days on that one. I also cut out and fused an easy machine bunny quilt yesterday. All in needs is to have the stitching sewn on the appliques.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to March 26, 2008

  1. I just typed “rag quilters” into the WordPress search box, and this post was on the first page! How about that!!

    Do you have a Facebook page for Ashton Publications? I opened one for Country By Design, but now I’m not sure what to do with it.

  2. Darcy says:

    It is fun. The part I like best is when I can see other people's quilts made with my patterns. I never get tired of that.

  3. Wow! You are going to be busy! Bet it is fun though to meet old and new friends and talk about quilting and appliques.

Leave a Reply

