April 4, 2008 – Homespun Bunnies Finished

I’m happy to report that I have the rag edged rabbit quilt finished. I would have finished it Wednesday, but I forgot to take it with me to Sooner Quilts! What a let-down I had when I unpacked my sewing machine and then realized I had left it at home.
Anyway, a couple of days late, but here it is. I made four different 12″ fuzzy rabbit blocks set with 6″ dimensional pin wheel blocks. These have prairie points inserted into them that remain loose and I added a button to the center of each one.
For the binding I wanted to try something different so I added more prairie points but left them turned to the inside and added a traditional binding.
I don’t think I will make another edging like this one. It finished up very very thick. I should have taken Brenda’s advice and clipped the batting away short of the edge.
Tomorrow I will be at the Savage Quilter autographing my books from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., if you are in the area, be sure and stop in and say “hi”.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 4, 2008 – Homespun Bunnies Finished

  1. Did you cut the binding on the bias? Does it work better that way? The bunnies are way cute. I'm going to have to break down and make a bunny quilt. I like the
    pin wheels, too, but I don't think I'll try them any time soon. I have a hard time with triangle blocks!

  2. I should have taken Brenda's advice and clipped the batting away short of the edge.Told ya! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

