Book Signing at the Savage Quilter

This past Saturday I was invited by Debbie Savage to come autograph my books in her new store. If you live in, or are traveling through Oklahoma City,  you need to stop in and say "hi" to Debbie. Her store is located just North of 63rd street on May Avenue in North West Oklahoma City. I signed all the books she had in stock as I was leaving, so there is still time to get an autograph if you were wanting one.
Me

Many quilters came in to chat with me Saturday morning including my pal Brenda and her husband. Brenda took this picture of me while she was there. I am usually camera shy, but here I am nonetheless. I am wearing a sweatshirt jacket that I made from a Just Jennifer pattern. I'll write more about that later. This one is "Jennifer Jacket II"
I was really pleased by the many people that took the time to bring in the quilts that they have made from my patterns. There was a lot going on and I did not get pictures of them all, but here are a few. This one is a former student of mine. She brought in a cat quilt, a very fun fish quilt, and this gorgeous butterfly quilt. (Debbie Savage is the person standing off to the right.)
This is a detail of a very creative Bichon who is obviously an OU fan. Below is a photo of the rest of the quilt. I just love seeing these fun quilts. Thanks ladies for taking the time to bring them in!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

