April 21 – Monday Progress Report

I don’t feel like I got a whole lot accomplished this week. Tuesday morning I woke up with a terrible head cold, so it really slowed me down.
I did manage to finish the embroidered quilt. I added pink and yellow prairie point edging and quilted it with cross-hatching. My favorite part is the 4″ pink pie-eyed bunnies in the next to the last border. Too cute!

I also worked some on the fussy cut rabbits with the pastel fabrics. I now have seven blocks sewn with three more to go.

And I made this block:

Saturday I taught an all day class at Prairie Quilt in Hennessey and Sunday I went to the park to see the Iris garden with my family. Claire’s best friend, Qiwei and her mother came along with us. It was a lovely day and we had a great time.
This week will be consumed with my two presentations and trunk show I will present to the the Central Oklahoma Quilters Guild on Thursday. Friday I will teach an all day workshop for the same group.
About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to April 21 – Monday Progress Report

  1. I can understand that. I might try it with t-shirt quilts. I'm making one for my daughter-in-law. It could be my sample. Otherwise, I really don't like making the same thing twice, so I doubt if I would like to take orders!

  2. Darcy says:

    I've seen other people do that on Etsy, but its not for me. I write books so people can make their own quilts. I just do not have time to make them for sale.

  3. I wonder if you could use Etsy as a quilt "show" and take orders? Do you think that would work?

  4. Darcy says:

    I just sell books. The quilts are there "for show" as in we hold up each one and talk about it. I would rather talk about the quilt than talk about me!

  5. Do you sell a lot of quilts at the shows, or do you use them to advertize your books? I've had people tell me I should go to the craft shows to sell my stuff, but I'm not sure. Is it worth the effort? I'm not good at all at sitting around all day!

  6. Darcy says:

    I'd rather be quilting too!I take lots of quilts to show so I don't have to talk about myself too much.

  7. What do you talk about in your presentations? Sounds scary to me! I'd rather be quilting.

  8. Darcy says:

    Thanks. The speeches always make me nervous. This is a huge group, they meet twice to accommodate them all, so two speeches instead of one.

  9. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Both your bunnies and your flowers are perfectly lovely! Thanks for sharing. And I love your quilt, too. Sounds like you are going to be busy!

Leave a Reply

