Photo Quest #12 – Portraits

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Photo Quest #12 – Portraits

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you 🙂

  2. Purplesque says:

    Beautiful pictures! I like them all, but the first one is stunning..

  3. The photo of Qiwei took my breath away..it is so well magical, I love how her hair is blowing around her face and the look on her face is so full of anticipation…lovely photo!!!!

  4. Darcy says:

    Thank you. Qiwei was a challenging subject with her round, yet flat face… I thought her features were very interesting. I like the dark blowing hair. The glasses were a challenge too, trying to avoid the glare.

  5. I don't know where to start with comments on these photo….I love them all! Christopher portrait is so intimate and shows a probably not often side of Christopher, quiet and reflective. For Qiwei, you have captured a playful adorable child…wow ,wow and wow.
    I also like what you did with the photo of your hand and the purple flower against that great yellow background. Again wow!

  6. Darcy says:

    Thank you 🙂 He is such a good boy.

  7. I should. I keep forgetting to check out the quest for the week. I would like to take better pictures, and I know I don't have time for a class right now either.

  8. Cheryl says:

    Your portrait of Christopher is breathtakingly beautiful!

  9. Darcy says:

    You should join the quests. Whether you think your pictures are any good or not, you should participate anyway because it will improve your technique. That is precisely why I do it. I certainly don't have time for a photography class, so this is the next best thing.

  10. Beautiful! I took my camera down to the lake yesterday, but didn't get any pics like yours.

Leave a Reply

