Our Nestbox

I got a better look at the parents today. I was wrong on my first I.D., they are black capped chickadees.
I watched the parents bring insects to the nest many many times. The babies would cry like crazy every time the parents got close.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Nestbox

  1. none says:

    Ohh cute! Yeah the bird box looks about the same.I love little chickadees! I have an old photo back in CA, where they eat seeds and rice from my hand her in NY long ago…as you prob know they will do.I have been trying these last few days to get the ones here to feed from me..they come over to check me out, but nothing yet. Perhaps the fall or winter.Thanks so much for showing me Darcy!:o)

Leave a Reply

