June 2, 2008

It's been a while since I've written anything of substance. The month of May was pretty much a blur. My 10 year old daughter, Claire, graduated from elementary school May 22nd. She has been accepted into the Classen School of Advanced Studies and will be in the International Baccalaureate Program. We are very proud of her and pleased that she is turning out to be such a great young lady.
The block above is from a Baltimore's Bride class I took from Zolalee Gaylor back in 1997. This class was my first real introduction to applique. The class met once a month for an entire year. We started out simple and worked our way to the very complicated blocks such as Claire's birth block. By the way, Caire was born that year. I waddled into class in June, nine months pregnant, and came back in July all skinny with a new baby. I was pretty happy that I never missed a class!
Zolalee will be giving a presentation at COQG in July and has asked me to get this quilt finished. I have all the blocks sewn, I just haven't ever made them into a quilt. SO, I need to get this done for her right now.
I also have been working on another bunny quilt for my upcoming bunny book. This one is fused and was machine sewn by Cheryl Gebhart. I am getting the quilting completed and it is nearly finished.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

