Photo Quest #17 – Vacation Photos

This was not a good week for me to come up with vacation photos. With the price of gas being so high, I only left the house twice. Saturday evening we drove about 1 mile from the house to a neighborhood park. And Sunday evening we drove over to Heritage Hills (a neighborhood just South of us) to look at houses for sale. Oh, and I went to Walmart — yippie!
My first opportunity came Saturday evening when I saw this goofy costume store, it was right next door to the park. This photo is not for judging, just for setting the scene. It just fell into my lap, what a good opportunity to act like tourists:
They sure learn fast! This last photo is from our walk through Heritage Hills:

Read and post comments

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photo Quest #17 – Vacation Photos

  1. Ha the nut doesn't fall far from the tree! Couldn't resist this pun.
    Good luck with the house, I'm betting on your family!

  2. Darcy says:

    Thanks, It's really more me enjoying their senses of humor. I did not set up those photos, it just happened naturally. One good thing that came out of this is we did find a house to buy in Heritage Hills. We put a bid in on it today.

  3. Ha, ha, ha these photos are great…I hope your family enjoys your sense of humor!

  4. Darcy says:

    Forget the bed sheet, it's clean. My kids took care of that! I'll be looking for you next time I drive down Classen!

  5. Tim says:

    The kids loved it 🙂 I sort of fit into that category. :)I'll take a bed sheet to make sure that nose is clean.

  6. Darcy says:

    The kids loved it 🙂

  7. Tim says:

    Looks like the start of another grand tradition. Time to drive up Classen and put my finger to good use. [grin]

Leave a Reply

