June 12, 2008

Now that we really will be moving, I am feeling the need to finish up a bunch of old projects. I added the final borders to my Family Album quilt this morning. It only took me 11 years, but here it is:

It is just a top but that is better than loose blocks. It was too wide to hang straight on my wall — it lays flat and square on the ground, it just looks crooked in this picture. The top left block with the American flag is Claire's birth block. She was born on the 4th of July. The center one is my original design and is our wedding block. The one in the bottom right corner is Christopher's birth block. Now that the quilt is in this stage, I really will finish it. I plan to put a sleeve on the back and hang it on the wall.
And here is another picture of our new house. This is the inside room over the garage which will be my new work space. We had the realtor meet us at the house last night so we could look it over one more time and measure. I need to contemplate this space and decide what I want to do with it. I am thinking it might be large enough to hold classes here if I wanted to.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Sewing Room and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

