June 17, 2008

We had some major storms brew up last night. I awoke this morning at 8:30 thinking it was before dawn because it was so dark. The boys are off at Camp George Thomas and won't be home for a couple of days. I hope they don't get washed away. I took these photographs last night as the clouds were forming. They are very pretty but a little frightening at the same time. I'm wondering if I could print one of these photos onto fabric and applique some flying birds over it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to June 17, 2008

  1. none says:

    Now that's an idea! I have never seen anything like that.I appreciate artistry..well I write Poetry.Will take a look more at your quilts.

  2. Darcy says:

    Yes I suppose so. I keep thinking there should be something else I can do with my photos besides just put them on the computer. I really would like to work them into one of my quilts somehow…. make them artsy.

  3. none says:

    True huh…but you had the mind too! 😉

  4. Darcy says:

    Thanks! I can't really take the credit for these though, it was just point and shoot.

  5. Wow! Scary and awesome at the same time. Such power!

  6. none says:

    Awesome photos!

  7. Darcy says:

    Yes you do! Those are the same clouds alright. It was almost dark when mine were taken.

  8. Tim says:

    I have some similar pictures from last night. They looked a bit more malevolent on the east city of town but still had just a tinge of gold.

Leave a Reply

