Dragonflies

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dragonflies

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you! He was a handsome fellow.

  2. dk says:

    Really nice shots…and I agree, the orange one is smiling 🙂

  3. none says:

    Aweee that's sweet of you! A great addition to the pond! Pics? :o)Last yr I captured on my camera a Damselfly..those are beauties too!

  4. Darcy says:

    Cool. I'll go check them out. I went out looking again today but the big orange one did not come back. There were a few damsels but that is all. I found a three-toed box turtle on a busy inner city street and brought him back. He is happily eating strawberries in the garden.

  5. none says:

    Oh guess what? I finally got much closer to Dragonflies today…posting tomorrow.

  6. none says:

    Have fun at your new house! Concrats! :o)i used to live in CT, and we had a pond and pet duckies.

  7. Darcy says:

    This is not really a pond, more like a large stock tank with chicken wire around it with vines and what not growing on it. It has a small pot with cat tails and a few gold fish and a red ear. The dragonflies come though, I like that part very much. I am hoping we can take it with us when we move. We close on our new house Wednesday, the new house is only about two miles away.

  8. Very good! They are perfect. I managed to get a little green bug this evening. I try to get him posted.

  9. none says:

    Wish I had a pond around here…we have a field beyond the woods and was able to capture a few Dragonflies (posted) and this little biddy one.Isn't cute when it seems like they are.. 🙂

  10. Darcy says:

    These guys were all hanging around our little pond this afternoon. The orange one looks like he was smiling at me.

  11. none says:

    Now we're shootin! Love Dragonflies! Good captures…one is hard to get close to them.

Leave a Reply

