It’s Starting To Look Like My House

We are getting some color on the walls now and it is starting to feel like home. I still need to deal with those horrible blue doors and windows. Did I mention I am more of a green person?

Read and post comments

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Fix it up and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s Starting To Look Like My House

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you. The masking tape is coming down now, it looks lots better than it did before.

  2. none says:

    ;-)oh yeah, and thanks!

  3. Darcy says:

    So much for the "quick" reply! ha ha. I wasn't paying attention to what I was doing. You've seen the old Mason Jars? Usually they are clear but sometimes they are purple? Same thing. They've been out in the sun.

  4. none says:

    I like that…Darcy Ashton replied to Darcy Ashton. I bet, I wonder what the quality of glass it is.

  5. Darcy says:

    Thanks! I'm afraid to go too bright. I wanted something homey and relaxing. It will look better when I get all moved in and have my furniture in place. I want a big flat screen TV to hang over the fireplace but will have to wait until I sell my old house before I can afford one.

  6. Jack Yan says:

    I like that lower green—will you be going for something that bright? I think brighter colours will come in.

  7. Darcy says:

    It's something in the old glass. Sometimes they turn purple, sometimes it's blue. You have to leave it in direct sunlight for a year or more.

  8. none says:

    There ya go…weird hum why purple do u think?Awe, nice color for her.

  9. Darcy says:

    I may exchange that knob for one that is still clear and see how long it takes for them to turn purple. Claire wants her walls to be a light lavender, I think I'll put it on her door.

  10. none says:

    lol good point…make sure you're dressed! ahhh, but I dig purple 😉

  11. Darcy says:

    Thanks. That archway leads to the front door. It is glass too. I'm not real keen on people coming to the front door and being able to look into the house. I may not want to answer it, and they'd be looking at me :-)All the doorknobs are glass and the ones outside the house that have been in the sun all these years have turned purple.

  12. none says:

    Nice colors you picked out.I like the archway.

Leave a Reply

