Jumping Spider

Every one else is posting pictures of spiders, so here's mine. Don't look Karen!! This cute little guy was hanging out in the Benjamin Ficus tree affectionately known as Ben Jr.

Read and post comments

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Jumping Spider

  1. Darcy says:

    You can meet lots of girls if you take up quilting 😉

  2. none says:

    That's what I do write Poetry. Me sketch?! hahahah!a stick figures!Oh I always dream of the beaches in SoCalThanks for your encouragement!

  3. Darcy says:

    If the shoe fits, the guilty start looking guiltier 🙂

  4. Mr. know-it-all — and his sister, Ms. because-I-said-so. Oh, you mean John and me? 8:-)

  5. Darcy says:

    I really think the best creative juices flow in isolation. Dive into something artistic. Put your poems to music and add your own photography. Take a sketch pad out to the woods and learn to draw. Take up quilting… (ha ha)

  6. none says:

    Oh yeah for sure.yeah been homesick lately.

  7. Darcy says:

    What I really meant by "going out" was out with my camera where there might be something worth taking a picture of. I haven't been "out" as in really going out in years. If the kids can't go with me, I usually can't go. That would knock out most concerts and playing pool, but beaches are in 🙂 that must be why you miss it so much.

  8. none says:

    I dont go out that much here…need to save cash for my move back.I used to go out all the time in SD…beach, concerts, playing pool!I was pretty active in CA.

  9. Darcy says:

    Oh good. I'll just have to let you do my bug hunting for me for now. Things will settle down someday and I'll be able to go out again.

  10. none says:

    Oh yeees! I have many more to come Darcy! awe!

  11. Darcy says:

    Have you found any more cool critters? My new backyard is very tiny, not much out there.

  12. none says:

    yeah…they never say who they are! On the news

  13. Darcy says:

    The "experts" silly.

  14. Darcy says:

    Mr. know-it-all — and his sister, Ms. because-I-said-so.

  15. none says:

    Yeah me too…though I am always making fun of the news…you know when they say 'experts say'….Humm what experts?

  16. Darcy says:

    I'll have to go to go with the experts then. I'm certainly not one.

  17. none says:

    😉 Well the experts say turquoise..yes looks like it…they have 8 eyes!

  18. Darcy says:

    O.K. — turquoise 🙂 I've seen them on spiders here, they look iridescent green to me. I think it is the same beast, with the forward looking eyes.

  19. none says:

    Turquoise actually 😉

  20. Darcy says:

    Thanks, yours is cool too. I like those green fangs.

  21. none says:

    Oh I dig Jumpers! So many dif types too!Here's one of my vids…but there are more on my Utube.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JDkxtguLbwhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1eOprcqNpoCool! Nice shot!

Leave a Reply

