My Name Is On Fabric!! :-)

When Faye Burgos of Marcus Brothers fabrics called to ask if they could use some of the drawings from my Claire’s Cats book for some of her upcoming fabric designs, of course I said yes! This is part of a Breast Cancer awareness line called Love and Harmony. Here is the website link.

Faye used a couple of my drawings to create this very cute fabric and she graciously added my name to the selvedge… I am very pleased!!

I have made a few quilts with pink ribbons for charity. Here is one that was a group effort. The quilt was made by Shirley Weiss of Itchin’ to be Stitchin’ in Chandler OK, the applique cat was sewn by me, and the quilting was done by Brenda Esslinger:

And here is one that I made for my mother for Christmas:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Name Is On Fabric!! :-)

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you Timothy πŸ™‚

  2. Darcy says:

    Christine, ask your local quilt store to order some. I think I need a bolt of it for myself.

  3. Darcy, you never cease to amaze me. I love the cat! I love the fabric! I want to touch it!Congratulations!

  4. Darcy says:

    Thank you Sarah!! It's so fun to see my name there on the selvedge πŸ™‚

  5. That's so exciting! Can't wait to get my hands on some of it. Then I can show it to everyone, and say "I know HER!". πŸ™‚

  6. Darcy says:

    Thank you Karen! I'm very pleased about this.

  7. Karen Lynn says:

    How cool! Congrats! I LOVE your quilts!

  8. Darcy says:

    That is what I am hoping for πŸ™‚

  9. LBeeeze says:

    That would be so awesome to do your own fabric and be able to control the content as well as the design !

  10. Darcy says:

    Thanks! My next goal is to design some fabric myself. On this one, they just used some of my drawings.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Wow….look at you…..your name on the fabric…..that is just way too cool !!! Good for you. I'd be thrilled too !!!

  12. Darcy says:

    I would be more worried about it if I had actually designed the fabric. Oh well, are you going to Guthrie tomorrow? Wana come get me?

  13. Congratulations! The cats are very cute in their pink print coats!

  14. I am very pleased to see that your name is on the selvage after all. But I'd still like to see them actually mention that fact on their website.

Leave a Reply

