Hand Work

I made myself sit down and watch the Vice Presidential debate last night. I really wanted to see how Sara Palen and Joe Biden would do.
It is fairly rare for me to sit for that long and watch the TV with out something to keep my fingers busy and I am all out of hand work at the moment. My bunny quilts are nearly finished, there are two left and both are in the process of being machine quilted. The sewing machine makes too much noise and I couldn't work on those and listen to the TV at the same time.
So, I used the photo of this squirrel you see here and stitched him up last night.
I left his tail unturned. I plan to pull the threads and fringe it after it is quilted to make it fuzzy. I'm not real sure what I am going to make this into, but it kept my hands busy.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hand Work

  1. LBeeeze says:

    For sure…you can never get too much of the cute !!!

  2. Darcy says:

    Oh thanks! I'll go look at it 🙂

  3. LBeeeze says:

    I know !! I've see a lot too. There's even a "Cute Squirrel" group on Flickr. I saw it the other day.

  4. Darcy says:

    It's amazing to me how many squirrels are on Vox!! (I mean literally, ha-ha!!) I've seen lots of posts about squirrels lately, they seem to be everywhere, or maybe I'm just tuned into them.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    What a cutie !!!

  6. I like the background fabric. I'm not saying there's anything wrong with it. That sort of stuff is very popular. I'm just saying it doesn't do anything for me.

  7. Darcy says:

    I like the background fabric. It looks like our new house, where this squirrel lives. The bottom window is the breakfast nook, the window right above is Christopher's room and the one over the door is my bedroom. It even has the Magnolia trees…..

  8. A pillow was the first thing I thought of. Though I must admit the background fabric does absolutely nothing for me. Can't wait to see him with his tail all fluffed out.

  9. Darcy says:

    Thanks Tim. I'll have to design something around it — or I may take the lazy way out and make it into a pillow.

  10. Tim says:

    Wow! I like that squirrel.

Leave a Reply

