This is the End

Well, my husband and kids have left me… they went to Camp George Thomas for the weekend to a Boy Scout event.
So what do I do with my time alone? I went over to the Queen’s house and finished up the last of my bunny quilts. She loaded up one on her long arm machine while I worked on the other on my Bernina.
I’m proud to report this morning that they are both finished. Finished except for two bindings, that is. I’ll call my photographer first thing Monday morning and “hopefully” will have bunny books by the end of the month 😀

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This is the End

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you! I'm glad to be finished with it so I can get on to something else 🙂

  2. Atlantis says:

    There's nothing like the feeling of accomplishment that you get from seeing a project through to the end … congratulations!

  3. Darcy says:

    Thank you! I've been working towards a new bunny book for over a year now. This is the last of them. Hooray!

  4. Atlantis says:

    I hope the two of you had a wonderful time. The results certainly speak for themselves … beautiful, beautiful workmanship (or should that be workwomanship?).

  5. Darcy says:

    Thanks, yes, she's a pretty serious gal. I think she was really just trying to ignore my camera.

  6. Emjay says:

    These look really terrific! Brenda looks very lost in concentration in that photo.

Leave a Reply

