Ready for the Printer

My book is finally ready for printing!
I sent all the quilts out last week to be photographed and I’ve proof-read it until I’m cross-eyed. So I’m going to have to call it “done”.
I’m sending it off to my printer this week and “hopefully” barring any unforeseen problems, will have printed books in hand and ready to sell by Halloween πŸ™‚
I was out of town for the past few days. I went out to north-western Oklahoma and taught a very talented group of women how to applique at the first ever Cherokee Oklahoma Quilters Retreat. It was a real blast. They may turn this into an annual event. I hope they do, what a great group of ladies.
In my rush to get out the door, I left my camera behind. Darn. When I arrived at the retreat just before dawn Saturday morning, I saw a very beautiful pink sunrise. The town is very close to the Kansas border and the ground is very flat, the sun came up over a field and it had a windmill silhouetted against the pink sky. I’m still kicking myself for not getting that picture.
Actually, the more I look at this cover, the more I am thinking the title needs to be pink…. I may change that πŸ™‚

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ready for the Printer

  1. Congratulations, Darcy! What an accomplishment.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Oh, yay! Can't wait to see it all finished. Congrats!

  3. Darcy says:

    You know what? I changed it to turquoise this morning. πŸ˜‰

  4. Actually, the more I look at this cover, the more I am thinking the title needs to be pink….That is an awful lot of yellow right there. Turquoise might also be a good choice. There's so little of that in the bunnies and it would be a very nice contrast to the yellow butterflies.Now you're free to start working on my book! 8:-)

  5. Congrats Darcy! Looking forward to buying a copy soon.

  6. Darcy says:

    Thank you! I hope so too, I always add the "barring any unforeseen problems" line in there just in case. I used to work for a printer, and sometimes the presses break down.

  7. Emjay says:

    Congratulations! What an achievement – I hope the printing goes smoothly.

Leave a Reply

