Bunnies and More

I changed the title to blue. I think it looks better. It is now in the printer’s hands, so I can’t change it any more!
I have eleven quilts in this book. I try to make each one from different fabrics or techniques so that they all have different looks from each other, even though they were made from the same set of patterns.
And here they are:

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bunnies and More

  1. LBeeeze says:

    The blue looks so much better. It really does stand out. Those "specialty" buns are just soooo cute !!

  2. Darcy says:

    Thanks Country!Yes the color change was necessary I think.

  3. Fantastic! I like them all. Color change is good.

  4. Darcy says:

    Thanks!It's nice to hear what everyone's favorites are. I'm happy that they are all different. I've had past books where everyone likes the same quilt and all the rest get passed over. This time there is lots of variety 🙂

  5. Oh yeah. The turquoise title definitely looks better. And if I didn't know which photos were professionally done and which were done by us I wouldn't be able to tell them apart. Log Cabin Buns and Bun on the Go are my favorites.

  6. Darcy says:

    Hey LB. The title was yellow. The post just below this one still has it that color and it just didn't pop. So I changed it at the last minute.

  7. Darcy says:

    Thanks Atlantis,the raw edge bunnies are easy!! (and fun too)

  8. LBeeeze says:

    JOY !!!! They are all so beautiful !! I love the cover of the book. It's blue now…what color was it before ??

  9. Atlantis says:

    Congrats … these are so cute 🙂 I think I like the raw-edge bunnies best, though I do have to agree that the cowboy bunnies are also sweet!

  10. Darcy says:

    Thanks Emjay. I think I like the white rabbits and the cowboys 🙂 They were the most fun to sew.

  11. Emjay says:

    These are gorgeous – though my favourites would be the Machine Applique and Bun on Go. I like the change in title colour.

Leave a Reply

