Press Checking

I spent all day yesterday in and out of Southwestern Printing press checking the color on my bunny book.
I am holding here a printed cover! This is just a single sheet that I cut down and folded myself but it's starting to look like a real book. They will be printing the black and white pages today, then it will need to dry for a couple of days before heading off to the bindery to be folded and stitched. I should have books next week :-D.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Press Checking

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you Tina, it should be on my website any day now along with a new free pattern. Hopefully the books will be ready to sell by Monday.

  2. Tina says:

    How exciting! Can't wait to see the finished product! 🙂

  3. Emjay says:

    LOL – yeah taller was a funny word to use! I guess when you posted it the other day it looked like a half size book.

  4. Darcy says:

    Thanks Baker. Yes I am glad to have it behind me! It's Quilt Market time and time to start promoting.

  5. Darcy says:

    Thanks Emjay, it IS exciting! lol@ "taller" — it is 8-1/2" x 11".

  6. Baker Watson says:

    Congratulations. I know you are glad to have all that production time behind you and see it transformed into the final product.

  7. Emjay says:

    That is really exciting!! It looks great – and "taller" than I expected.

Leave a Reply

