Squirrel Quilt

I made this little quilt top yesterday while I was in Guthrie for the girls day out sewing day. The pattern is from one of the photos I took of our friendly squirrels. The quilt design is similar to one of the baby quilts in Claire’s Cats Volume 2, but I’ve re-arranged the bow tie blocks.

Here’s  the quilt from the cat book. I’ve changed the orientation of the bow tie blocks. Other than that, it’s the same layout.
Now I need to quilt it before Christmas. I’m not saying who this is for! 😉

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Baby Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Squirrel Quilt

  1. Darcy says:

    Thanks! It won't take long. I got it basted and ditched last night. Now I just have to do the fun part. It's not very big — about 38" square.

  2. Very cute! Someone is really lucky. Good luck getting the quilting down. I'm sure you will.

Leave a Reply

