More Fractures

The fracture book that Brenda and I are working on is nearly complete. I am planning on having books in time for the OKC Winter Quilt Show. The show is early this year. It starts January 8 and runs through January 10. I love this show because it comes along just as we are putting Christmas and the New Year behind us. The kids have gone back to school (finally) and it’s time to dig in for the rest of the winter and get creative!
I have another fracture example for you… this is one of my Photo Quest entries from last spring. The fracture uses nine copies of the photo. The setting is still just squares. The main difference between this fracture and the one with the potato bug (below) is that this one uses nine copies of the photo and the earlier one only used four.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More Fractures

  1. Darcy says:

    Thanks.It's been a long time coming.

  2. Darcy says:

    Thank you Zak, Merry Christmas to you and your family too.I may be off line for a week or so, we are moving. We plan to spend the first night in our new house tomorrow night.

  3. Just trying to make blocks a different size, or trying to figure out how wide to cut a border is almost more than I can wrap my head around!

  4. Darcy says:

    It is really much easier than it looks. I've got these directions down to where they are quite simple. I've made all the diagrams for the book in PhotoShop, now I'm going to have to sit down and make a real one out of fabric at some point.

  5. The whole idea still boggles my mind! I think it is amazing but I think I would get totally confused trying to do it.

Leave a Reply

