Vintage Quilts For Sale

My New Year's Resolution this year is "Just Say No To Clutter". So to get things started, I have gone through my vast collection of quilts and decided that I can live without several of them. 

I listed two vintage quilts on my Etsy page yesterday. This first one is a group quilt. It has embroidered signatures on each of the 42 fan blocks. Some of the fans are hand pieced. Others are machine sewn. Here is the Etsy Link.
The second one is a string pieced crazy quilt. It is made with sateen fabrics. I don't have a clue how old it is… maybe 1950s? Here is it's Etsy link.
Both of these quilts are tied rather than quilted. I sure hope they can find a new loving home 🙂

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vintage Quilts For Sale

  1. Darcy says:

    LOL I know what you mean!

  2. I did that with some books a couple of years ago, and sold most of them. The rest I gave to a Pro-Life yard sale. We have lived in the same house for 33 years now. I can't imagine what my kids will say when they have to clean out the mess! LOL What a legacy!

  3. Darcy says:

    That is our problem too. We hang on to every little thing. We just moved after being in the same house for 20 years. That is why my New Year Resolution is to stop keeping so much clutter around. I hope someone will want these quilts and will give them a good home. I listed a few old books on Amazon too and have already sold some of them.

  4. I'm sure it is easier to part with ones that you don't have any personal ties to. I tend to hang on to too much stuff. It is hard for me to part with anything, even if I'm not using it.

  5. Darcy says:

    I hope so too. I just have too many. I thought I would start with these. They are not family quilts or anything, just a couple that I picked up here and there.

  6. I'm sure they were made with love. Hope they can go to a home where they will be cherished.

Leave a Reply

