Mason Jars

I took a picture of my old jars this morning for no other reason than the sun was shining on them.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Mason Jars

  1. Darcy says:

    LOL, well we have a very large pecan tree so they are free. Otherwise too bad for the squirrel!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    That's so cute about your squirrel meeting your cat. Glad they got along ok. Pecans….now that's a hoyty-toyty squirrel !!

  3. Darcy says:

    I've been well, LB. I hope you have too. I have not seen your squirrel pix. I'll have to go check them out!! Our squirrel is as cute as ever. He met our cat Pumpkin the other day and neither one cared. They sniffed noses and moved on about their business.

  4. LBeeeze says:

    Very nice. Hope you've been well !!! Did you see my squirrel pics ??? I took the glass door. I need to get some peanuts. I've heard they do back flips for peanuts.

  5. I have some jars that belonged to my mother and my mother-in-law, plus one or two that I bought. I cut buttons off of things, and I have button collections from both ladies, too, but I don't have enough to fill my jars. Guess I'll have to tell everyone that I'm collecting old buttons are see what shows up!

  6. Darcy says:

    Where did I get the buttons? I think most of them were cut off of old clothes about the time they were turned into dust rags. Hmmmm. From dust rags to dust collectors! Aaaack! lolThe jars were collected one at a time from various garage sales and what not. I think some of the buttons may have come from the same place. I'm a sucker for old sewing boxes too 🙂

  7. OMG, you don't want to have to do that! I do have a shelf at the end of my cutting table that just has some old photographs and some big spools of thread on it. I think I will take down the pictures and put my jar collection there with buttons, etc. Where did you get all the buttons?

  8. Darcy says:

    I don't have them arranged in any special way. I just dug them out of a box and grouped them together on top of the bookcase for now. I was thinking that if I had some shelves in my breakfast room, they might look good in there all together. But then I would have to dust them!

  9. Please, do show me how you have them arranged. I would like to use them in my sewing room, or maybe even put them in the window, but then I would have to wash the window!

  10. Darcy says:

    Alright. Now I'm going to have to take a wider picture because that is just a few of them. I have lots more and they have everything from pennies, to Cracker Jack toys, and even wooden spools of thread in them.

  11. I have some old canning jars, but they are just outside on the top of the closet collecting dust. I'll have to bring them in and put them to good use.

  12. Darcy says:

    I'm sure you would 😉

  13. I'm not sure if I should keep it or ditch it. I have an empty one there… You ditch those Hazel Atlas jars and I'll have to hurt you. Both of my grandfathers worked at the HA plant in Clarksburg, WV. If you don't want them anymore I'll be more than happy to take them off your hands!

  14. Darcy says:

    It just occurred to me that I stitched up a quilt block from that empty jar once upon a time. I have it on my website as a free pattern. Here is a link.

  15. Darcy says:

    I have a habit of saving stuff. This is an example. I'm not sure if I should keep it or ditch it. I have an empty one there… maybe I should fill it up? lol

  16. Emjay says:

    Wow – that's a lot of buttons! When I was a little girl my grandmother would let me play with her huge collection of buttons – it was hours of wonderful entertainment!

Leave a Reply

