More Pictures of the Jars For Country

I actually have more jars than this… somewhere around here. They are a great place to store this and that little stuff. But I think I need a jelly cupboard or something to put them in. Like I said earlier, they are just sitting on the bookcase for now.
And here is my little Viking as he goes off to school this morning for Viking Day. He could make a helmet and shield, but no weapons allowed. He and his sister made the helmet last night but the inserts fell out.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Pictures of the Jars For Country

  1. Darcy says:

    LOL — Claire used to do that. She was the Queen at stalling. I need a drink, I need another hug…. Christopher will just stand up, announce he's tired and go to bed. he's the total opposite.

  2. It's my bedtime, too, and I just got the twins tucked in. They are experts at stalling! One of them was still wearing her crown until just a few minutes ago.

  3. Darcy says:

    Hooray! I'll be looking 🙂

  4. I do like the jars with odds and ends in them. That would be a great way to display some of the really old stuff that I have, like a mending kit for silk stockings! Can you imagine!
    I'm excited about getting home and working on my jars. I'm so glad you posted that shot. I'm post a photo as soon as I get it together.

  5. Emjay says:

    LOL – just not complete without the sword!

  6. Darcy says:

    Thanks. He managed to keep that "helmet" together all day and he's still wearing it! But now that he is home, he can put his sword in his belt.

  7. Emjay says:

    Your jars are great! Your little viking is very cute.

Leave a Reply

