Finishing Old Quilts

I’ve been on a “get it finished” binge lately. I managed to quilt two old bunny quilts in the past week. this first one is machine applique and I made this way back when my first book was brand new. The patterns are from Grandma’s Bunnies.
I was playing around to see how the patterns stitched up as machine applique, rather than by hand. I think it dates back to 2002. More than enough time to finish it, don’t you think?
Even though Grandma’s Bunnies has been out of print for several years, I still have the original computer file, and I still have it for sale on my website. But now it is listed as a loose-leaf pattern that is packaged in a ziplock bag.

This second quilt is almost finished. The little bunny in the middle was hand stitched and is just the baby bunny from the mommy and baby pattern from my Grandma’s Bunnies book.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Baby Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finishing Old Quilts

  1. Darcy says:

    It's not hard once you know the basics. If you have a quilt store in your area, check it out and see if they offer classes.

  2. Autumnchilde says:

    Those quilts are beautiful I wish I knew how to make things like that.

  3. Darcy says:

    I feel your pain.

  4. I got all the expenses entered on a spreadsheet; not to do the income. Considering how little of it there was, it shouldn't take too long!

  5. Darcy says:

    It does feel good, but finishing the taxes feels better!

  6. Good for you for finishing things that were just laying around. It feels good, doesn't it? I'm going to finish my hubby's taxes this afternoon, then I can start quilting again.

Leave a Reply

