Our Squirrel is Going to be on the Radio

When we bought our "this old house" last summer, the first thing we needed to do was have most of it re-wired. The electricians who came out to do the work were be-friended by our "pet" squirrel, Chuck. Well, now chuck is being highlighted in a radio show that will be broadcast on KTOK at 10:00 a.m. Central Time Saturday morning. They have a live broadcast on their website if anyone wants to listen in.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Our Squirrel is Going to be on the Radio

  1. I think I'd advise your DH to put the treats in his shirt pockets. I'd be worried about Chuck trying to get more out of your DH's pants pockets than just a treat. Gotta protect those family jewles, y'know??? ROFL!

  2. Darcy says:

    Thanks LB, we think he's pretty cute, but I'm like Amy, he's cute as long as he stays outside 🙂

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Oh THAT is toooo funny !! My guess is someone used to hide treats in his or her pockets. What a character !!!

  4. Darcy says:

    He does sometimes. Now. Chuck was looking in the pockets before we even moved in. I don't know how or why he is so tame but he knew about pockets before he met us.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    That is just hysterical !! Does your husband hide treats in his pockets ??

  6. Karen Lynn says:

    how freaking cute! :))

  7. Darcy says:

    He did look like he was quite proud of himself 😉

  8. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh….how hysterical !!! That is so funny. I bet he learns to push the bell just so someone will come play with him. I love it !!!

  9. Darcy says:

    LOL — you probably did! The other day the door bell rang and when I went to look, no one was there. Then I saw Chuck hanging onto the side of the house. I think he rang the bell. BTW, we did not tame him, he tamed US!!

  10. Amy says:

    How funny. I think I have seen this little guy hanging around your front window. Beware….we had a "pet squirrel" that decided to move IN our old house….not good.

  11. Darcy says:

    But they are sooo hungry! 🙂

  12. There are signs all around the VA Hosp in West Los Angeles: "Please Don't Feed the Squirrels" LOL

  13. Darcy says:

    LOL – good one! I'm not sure what they are going to say, but they are going to be talking about Chuck. They called and told us to be sure and listen in.

  14. Tim says:

    I hope Chuck has a good radio voice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

