Brenda’s Frog

My friend, Brenda, told my daughter, Claire, that she wanted a frog and would buy one from her. So Claire made this purple frog with green eyes (I did the machine sewing — Claire did all the rest). The only problem was when we put the eyes in and Claire named it “Violet”, she got attached. Now she doesn’t want to sell it to Brenda! I guess we’ll be making another one 🙂

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Etsy, Patterns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Brenda’s Frog

  1. Darcy says:

    This looks like a nice place to sell and shop!I looked at "Quilt books" and someone is already there selling my books.

  2. Darcy says:

    LOL! Do you have a link to your shop?

  3. It finally occured to me that I was trying to log in with my Vox name instead of my Etsy name that I am using for Bonanzle, too. There is a limit to how many different names and passwords I can remember! Anyway, I got my booth set up, with 3 items. I'll see how it goes. I just tried to login to iStock, and that didn't work! Guess I'll check my other email account, then try again.

  4. Darcy says:

    That's aggravating. I get that sometimes and then I try again an hour or so later and it's all fine.

  5. Don't get too excited! I tried to open an account, but couldn't log in, so I went back to eBay and couldn't upload pictures! Guess I'm not supposed to sell anything today! i hi

  6. Darcy says:

    Ohh! thanks for the lead :-)I'm pretty happy with Etsy. They don't have all that many sales but, what I like most about it is the other people and the fact that I can list odds and ends of things I want to get rid of.

  7. True! I need to go thru lots of stuff and give it to the Pro Life yard sale. I got rid of a lot of stuff selling it on Ebay! I need to do more of that this summer.

  8. Darcy says:

    Me too. I need to learn that if six months go by and I haven't missed it yet, I probably don't need it.

  9. I bet! I'm terrible about putting things away in boxes and completely forgetting about them.

  10. Darcy says:

    I can imagine. I am still putting things away from our move last December.

  11. I spent last week cooking at a camp for kids with cancer. It took me until last night to find the time and the energy to post anything. I still haven't put everything away.

  12. Darcy says:

    Thanks Country. I haven't seen you in a while, how have you been? Busy I bet.

  13. Violet is adorable! I can see why Claire doesn't want to part with her. She looks like she belongs right where she is.

  14. Yes, Claire emailed me this morning with this photo and note saying I can't have it. Let's hope she doesn't get attached to the next one too! 8:-)

Leave a Reply

