Charity Quilt

I received this photo the other day from an organization that raises funds for  soldier-dog teams. I had given my permission to the group to make this quilt based on my patterns. I think it turned out just great. I’m sure the lucky person who ends up owning it will cherish it.

Here is the note that Dawn sent me with the photo:
Hi Darcy:
Several months ago–I think in May, I phoned you for permission to use your dog designs to make a raffle quilt for the organization that raises funds for the soldier/dog teams who are deployed in the Middle East.  Well, it is done and ready to go. It was machine quilted by Moria Wilstrom-Fischer of Fyshwyk Studio in West Chester PA.  Everyone who has seen it thinks it is wonderful. It is called: “Broken Star”, in honor of those dog/handler teams who have not returned from their deployments.
Thanks for sharing your talent and making this quilt possible.
Dawn

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Charity Quilt

  1. LBeeeze says:

    I remember you posting the drawings of the patterns. It's beautiful!!

  2. Wonderful! Great way to support the troops (& their canine companions!).

Leave a Reply

