Photo Quest #76 — Out of Focus Photos

When I read the description for this week’s Photo Quest and followed the link, I knew I had to try this. I really like these challenges, I just wish my schedule permitted me to participate more often.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Photo Quest #76 — Out of Focus Photos

  1. Darcy says:

    Thank you very much!I like your description of my photo. It makes me think I did it right. 🙂

  2. yancunyong says:

    What an impressive photo this is! Jack-o'-lantern and two scary books make me have images of night, dark, children, fear, stories that mother tells before sleep and so on. Great photo!

  3. Darcy says:

    Thanks! I enjoyed this challenge.

  4. anthrogrrl says:

    Love this! The pumpkin was great for the unfocused background, because you can still easily recognize it, but the focus brings attention to the book titles. Perfect!

  5. Darcy says:

    Thanks L.B. 🙂

  6. LBeeeze says:

    Oooooooo…this is a really good one!!!

  7. You did a wonderful job as usual. Thanks for posting. Your photo will inspire others I'm sure!

  8. Darcy says:

    Thanks Country!I know what you mean. I'm ignoring my dryer right now.

  9. Darcy says:

    Thanks! I read your instructions this morning before the sun came up and I ran for the camera to take this picture because too much light would ruin the shot.

  10. Just perfect! I'm always so impressed with your photos and it is nice to see you posting for the Quest. Welcome back.

  11. I like it! I don't get to participate very often any more, either. I'm either working or babysitting. It's been awhile since I've just gone out with my camera to see what I could find. I need to go put my clothes in the dryer and finish paying bills this morning.

Leave a Reply

