Wool Penny Rugs

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books, Wool Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Wool Penny Rugs

  1. Pingback: Tiny Wool Pincushions | Ashton Publications

  2. Donna Miller says:

    Ohhh, I love these. And, you have the best technique ever for applique. Merry Christmas

  3. Oh no now the pressure is on!

  4. Darcy says:

    I have faith in you!

  5. Gees maybe after Christmas I could give it a go. I used to love sewing…but doing a quilt would take too long for me…one of these guys I might be able to do. lol

  6. Darcy says:

    These are easier than quilts. You don't have to turn the edges under. If I had 10 minutes with you, I could show you how to make the stitch, it's really fun. I do mine differently than everyone else. I loop the thread around the needle and make a knot at the top of each stitch. It keeps them tight and straight.

  7. Gees then that would mean I would have to sew…not sure I have time for that….but it is tempting.

  8. Darcy says:

    Well… I will have a book for sale with all the patterns and instructions in it. I need these particular ones because they will be sales samples. I have two stores wanting to display them right now. But that's not to say I couldn't be persuaded to make another one 😉

  9. Oh my these are wonderful…are they for sale?

  10. Darcy says:

    Thank you — and you're welcome!

  11. LBeeeze says:

    They're much too nice to put them on the floor!! Thanks for the links!

  12. Darcy says:

    They call them "rugs" but I don't know anyone who actually puts them on the floor. You can see in this picture that I have mine hanging on the wall over the window. Lots of fabric stores sell the wool these days. I got mine from a quilt store in Alva, Oklahoma. Here's a link.

  13. LBeeeze says:

    I don't think I could put them on the floor. Where would you find wool fabric to make these?

Leave a Reply

