Pincushion

This pincushion lives on the night stand next to my bed. It's made out of a two liter soda bottle lid.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Etsy, Patterns, Sewing Room, Wool Patterns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pincushion

  1. Etsy is a lot of work and I did buy a lot of spotlights but I don't think they helped me with sales.

  2. Darcy says:

    That's great! I've heard that photographs are hard to sell on Etsy, so since you've sold some, it says something about your quality work.

  3. You are so creative! I've finally sold a couple of prints on Etsy…yea!

  4. Darcy says:

    thanks. no. I just made it for me. It has a soda bottle lid in the bottom and I put a heavy metal nut in it to weigh it down at the bottom.

  5. This is so cute, did you make this from a pattern?

  6. yancunyong says:

    Wow, it's very attractive photo! Selection of the background and its bokeh make your object very clear. I feel how you love it from this photo. Great!!!

  7. Darcy says:

    Well, it's only 92° but when you add on the cranky air conditioner, the broken ice maker and the hot flashes, it feels much, much worse!

  8. Waterbaby says:

    lol. what's the temp?

  9. Darcy says:

    Yes, I knew that – lol. I'm out of practice. I'll blame it on the heat.

  10. Waterbaby says:

    Helpful tip – use the "reply" option beside a commenter's name to dispatch an e-mail note that you've replied, otherwise commenters won't know unless they happen by again. 🙂

  11. Darcy says:

    LOL– thanks 🙂

  12. Waterbaby says:

    Oh, there it is, it came back! I love this pic!

Leave a Reply

