Photos of Lola for Quilt Life Magazine

My friend, Lola, has been invited to submit her story to Quilt LifeMagazine she needed to come up with some photos of herself and her quilts. So I lugged my camera and tripod over to her house to catch her in action. Below are just a few of the many, many quilts she had stacked all over her house. I’m going to have to go back over there and spend the day sewing with her once the kids get back in school. She’s definitely got more fabric than I do!!

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photos of Lola for Quilt Life Magazine

  1. cancangirl says:

    Amazing that he was not scared.. WOW! If I ever got that close to a buffalo like that, I would just up and faint!

  2. Darcy says:

    That guy was totally unconcerned about us. It was great but I was happy to have the water between him and me.

  3. cancangirl says:

    Lola is super talented, but those pics of that bull were AMAZING. Who gets that close to a buffalo!!?

  4. Darcy says:

    LOL– thanks, but that's not me. That is Lola.

  5. Donna Miller says:

    she is oh so talented!

  6. Where'd she get all that hair? 8:-)

  7. Waterbaby says:

    cool. the lady has talent.

Leave a Reply

