A New Day

This site will take some getting used to. But as they say, the only thing you can be sure of in life is that nothing will stay the same. Still, I’m going to miss VOX.

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A New Day

  1. lexiemom says:

    Hey, Darcy! I don’t like this as well as Vox, either. I can’t figure out how to navigate it very well. I also don’t know how to block trolls or upgrade privacy settings. To tell the truth, I wanted to let all my Vox neighbors know that I’ve set up my blog here at WordPress, too, but I’m afraid of trolls following them and then me being unable to block them here.

    • dashton4 says:

      I know what you mean. I had a run-in with Madonna on Vox just today and I had completely forgotten about him.

    • Toss out those anxieties, Lexiemom, WP’s antispam tool is superb. Far surpasses Vox’s. The difference is night and day. So rest easy on that count and hop to learning this platform, it has so much to offer and you’ll learn to appreciate it — but ya gotta use it to get there!

  2. Have you figured out the basic WP functions yet, like the all-important blogroll? 😉

  3. Waterbaby from Vox here. Welcome.

  4. mkirkd says:

    Hi there, check out my worldpress blog at http://mkirkd.wordpress.com/. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

