Aquatic Creatures

This book is packed full of all things that swim. Including turtles, frogs, toads, fish, snails and even a few tadpoles! Aquatic Creatures is one of my older books but it is also one of the most overlooked.
There are about 100 different patterns in this book and ten different quilts. If I have to choose which are my favorite, I’d have to say the frogs, or the turtles, or the goldfish…. Actually, I like them all. I had a lot of fun making them. The fabric selection was especially fun. They look great sewn up in batiks, hand dyed, or any small scale print. They can be tone-on-tone, or bright and bold. I think that is why they were so fun, anything goes! If you would like to try your hand at one of these patterns, visit my website. Under the description for this book is a free goldfish pattern that you can print out and use.

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

