Tiny Wool Pincushions

Pincushion coverI became hooked on wool when I made my first wool penny rug for my horse book. That was my first “real” experience in working with wool. Since then, I have made all sorts of things from it and I just love working with it. My pincushion pattern developed from this and it has really surprised me in how popular it has become. The pattern includes four different sizes plus the “Wool Penny Pin Topper”.

These little pincushion brooches are made from the smallest size in that pattern. The idea came to me to put a pin on the back of the littlest one and that way I could attach it to the visor in my car. Also, I started wearing one on my jacket when I was at Quilt Guild, to hold my name tag. I like to take hand-work with me when I’m out waiting on the kids. It’s amazing how much you can get done if your projects are portable! I started selling them in my Etsy store because I have had so many requests for them…. I hope you like them as much as I do 🙂

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Etsy, Patterns, Wool Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tiny Wool Pincushions

  1. tana mueller says:

    Really a cute project.

  2. I still have my first wool pincushion that I made when I was 10, but it isn’t nearly as cute as yours. (And it was a LONG time ago! )

Leave a Reply

