Sunbonnet Sue Revisited

I’ve been thinking about Sunbonnet Sue quite a bit here lately. I keep finding photos of her that I’ve taken at various quilt shows. I might have to design something new and stitch her up to get her out of my system. The following are photos from the 2011 Guthrie, OK quilt show.

Embroidered Sue with just a little bit of applique.

A close-view of a crazy quilt featuring a Sunbonnet Sue fussy-cut motif.

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Quilt Shows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunbonnet Sue Revisited

  1. Make another one. I’m feeling that way about the flower, iris. Several have asked me about making an iris pattern so I have several ideas. So just do it!!!
    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

