Embroidered Filler Stitches

Horse before & after
Horsing A. coverMy newest stitching joy is adding embroidered filler stitches. It’s so fun and easy. It makes the perfect TV project, it’s similar to hand quilting but you don’t have to work as hard and you get to change colors! I’m going to think up a way to incorporate this technique into my quilts, but for now I’m just enjoying the relaxation of the stitching process. This little horse is one I stitched up several years ago, but with one more evening of TV watching and a few dozen rows of running stitches, he’s all colored in.

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Embroidered Filler Stitches

  1. logosamorbos says:

    Hi! Where would I buy your books or patterns? I’d like to attempt the quilt with all the different types of horses in blocks (soooo cute! my 10yo niece thinks she’s The Horse Whisperer) with this embroidery technique. Thank you for sharing your talent and for teaching the rest of us how to do it! -Jenn

  2. logosamorbos says:

    Hi! I found you whilst googling “horse quilt patterns.” Where would I buy your books? My niece thinks she’s The Horse Whisperer, so I think I need to make her a quilt for her new bedroom. I really liked the block quilt with all the different horses and I’d like to try it with this embroidery technique, too. Thanks, and thank you for sharing such lovely work!

Leave a Reply

