Jan. 28, 2008 – Tulsa Trip

Well I am finally back home, but still playing catch up after a delightful four day trip to the Tulsa area. 


I travelled out to  Broken Arrow on Wednesday, stopping at Itchin' to be Stitchin' in Chandler along the way. I had dinner with my dad and spent the night with my mom in Broken Arrow Wednesday night. 

Bright and early Thursday morning, mom and I drove out to Claremore for the first presentation of the day. The ladies were so nice and we had a very large crowd despite the fact that it was 13 degrees that morning. They treated mom and me to a delicious lunch at the Pink House tea room. I had the spinach and bacon quiche with salad. It came with fresh banana bread and a fruit cup with strawberry yogurt on top, YUMMY!!

After lunch we drove out to see my buddy LeAnn of Persimmon quilts. It was nice to visit with her again, I had not seen her in a long time. We had just enough time to catch up on old times before it was time to drive out to Owasso for our evening presentation at the Trails End Quilters Guild.

Friday I drove out to several local quilt stores and had a delicious dinner with my sister and her family at the Olive Garden. Then I taught an all day quilt class at Cyrilla's Artful Needle in Broken Arrow on Saturday.

An exhausting week to be sure but I met many lovely quilters and had a great time. I'm off the hook for next weekend but will be back in Chandler at Itchin' to be Stitchin' on Saturday, February 9th teaching an all day applique class.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications -- Teacher, Artist, Public Speaker, Publisher --
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Jan. 28, 2008 – Tulsa Trip

  1. Sounds like a wonderful trip.

    Like

Leave a comment