Wool Pennies for Valentines Day

Feb. 14, 2008 - Happy Valentines Day

I have made three of the four smallest patterns from the book. I plan on making the fourth one very soon. I’m very happy with the way they turned out. The “Pennies” around the edge are 1-3/4″, 1-1/4″, and 3/4″ circles. You can find the book here.IMG_3124I made these wool penny rugs from the small patterns in my Paper Cut Valentines book.

http://www.ashtonpub.com/books.htm#PCV

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications -- Teacher, Artist, Public Speaker, Publisher --
This entry was posted in Books, Wool Circles, Wool Patterns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wool Pennies for Valentines Day

  1. Donna Miller says:

    beautiful, as usual!!!

    Like

  2. lol, excellente! I mean about the hand-stitching, not the boredom. ;D

    Like

  3. Cute. I love tiny detailed work, especially hand-stitching. I must know whether those were done by hand or machine.

    Like

Leave a comment