Photo Quest #31 – Rule of Thirds

About Darcy

Author/Owner -- Ashton Publications -- Teacher, Artist, Public Speaker, Publisher --
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Photo Quest #31 – Rule of Thirds

  1. I'm glad you had a nice trip and could take some great photos! Hope to see you participate in this week's quest.

    Like

  2. Darcy says:

    Thanks Bigma, I like the duck best too. It is a grebe and they are fairly shy birds. It is unusual to get one close enough to photograph. This one was paddling away from me as fast as he could.

    Like

  3. Bigma says:

    Nice! I actually like the duck shot best even though it's simplest 🙂

    Like

  4. Darcy says:

    Thanks Karen, it's actually a flash from the camera (shhh don't tell!)

    Like

  5. Karen Lynn says:

    Beautiful pictures Darcy! I love the shimmer on the katydid :))

    Like

  6. Darcy says:

    Thank you! I have not had many photo opportunities this summer. We went out Saturday to Tulsa, my husband had a job interview. Then we stopped at a lake on the way back to relax a bit.

    Like

  7. Great photos Darcy, nice to see you back in the Quest! You sure nailed the ROT on all your photos. I like how you framed the butterfly and that you left plenty of room in front of the duck. Nice work!

    Like

  8. Tim says:

    Beautiful shots!

    Like

  9. Darcy says:

    Thank you 🙂 we escaped to the lake yesterday. It was beautiful.

    Like

  10. LBeeeze says:

    These are so beautiful !!! BTW….I haven't forgotten about the squirrel photos…just waiting a bit. : )

    Like

Leave a comment